Hot Chip

Hot Chip are an electronic/move band which shaped in London, England, United Kingdom in 2000. It comprises of Alexis Taylor (vocals, guitar, consoles), Joe Goddard (vocals, synths, percussion), Al Doyle (guitar, vocals), Owen Clarke (synths, guitar) and Felix Martin (percussion). The mix of Taylor’s ethereal, shrill vocals with Goddard’s warm, low pitch and the band’s blip-blop electronics makes a fantastic sound. The band is best known for the hit singles “Again and again” (2006) and “Prepared for the Floor” (2008).